TGCSA

16 reviews of Glen Marion Guest House in Pretoria

Testimonials

“Wonderfull!”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had a great stay at Glen marion. Everything was great, service, food and the location. Close by gym, hospital,shops, and a great restaurant which Poppy made a booking for us. It was delightful. When I visit Pretoria again it would be here again!,

DebbieTjie, Klerksdorp, South Africa

“Where to stay in Garsfontein”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for nearly three weeks and was greeted with a very warm friendly welcome. Booking was easy and response to my enquiry for accommodation was swift. I was able to effect payment over the internet.

My room was light and airy, equipped with coffee/tea making facilities, a decent sized fridge, a heater and satellite TV. In addition, Wireless internet was available at not extra cost. There is a large swimming pool and the garden areas were kept very neat and tidy.

The room was always kept clean, being serviced everyday, and the bed was comfortable with clean linen. Staff were very friendly, cooperative and helpful at all times. Laundry facilities were offered at a very reasonable additional cost.

A full breakfast was provided. Cereals, fruit and such like were available with the addition of a full cooked breakfast if desired. They also offered lunch and supper by prior arrangement. I did not use this service, but heard from other guests that these meals were also of very good quality. However, there is a takeaway home delivery service in the area if you prefer.

Nearby, there are various amenities including a couple of small supermarkets, a pharmacy, petrol station, a Chinese restaurant and a pizzeria. So I found it unnecessary to go very far for basics. There is also a very large mall nearby for more extensive shopping.

During the entirety of my visit, I was treated with hospitality and personal service from the proprietors and staff alike. The proprietors often went out of their way to ensure that I was comfortable and frequently offered assistance, such as transport, and nothing seemed too much trouble in order to provide a good overall experience of my stay.

My only criticism is that there were a very limited number of satellite channels available in my room and would have appreciated the addition of some movie and sports channels.

Nonetheless, I have no hesitation in recommending this very well run establishment for both business and pleasure, short or long stay.

JoJ33, Kampala, Uganda

“Travelers Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I spent a very comfortable 4 nights at Glen Marion. The quality and cleanliness of the rooms, beds and linen won me over. It’s conveniently located to all the amenities you might need, the owners are hospitable without getting under your feet and free wifi…. is the cherry on the cake. This establishment ranks highly on places to stay in Pretoria and worth every penny!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business

Musa Z, Cape Town Central, South Africa

“4 Star without doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

a very nice to stay, safe, clean and the hosts are very friendly. I enjoyed the food and the free wifi made my stay enjoyable.

Quiet and relaxing, the next time am in Pretoria I definitely will stay at Glen Marion

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business

Raymond T, Rose Hill, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius

“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

In planning my trip from Vancouver, BC, for 7 nights, I was looking for a hotel, however for practical reasons had to settle on this guesthouse. I was pleasantly surprized by the comfort, quietness, and easygoing ambience of this establishment. The beds/mattresses and bedding are high quality, breakfasts are very good, and if you have special requests, they will gladly comply. I don't think it will be overrated to refer to this establishment as a place for the discerning traveller, and certainly I am looking forward to the next opportunity to stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo

Christo F

“A great place to stay in Pretoria.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in Glen Marion on my Business trip to Pretoria and enjoy every minute.
The place is safe, clean and very welcome.
Owners are friendly and very helpful.
Breakfast is very good and made for each guest on arrival to dinning room.
Free WiFi helped me keep in touch with work and family after office hours.
Laundry prices are very reasonable and done on the same.
Thanks for the great stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business

aagoren
Thatcham, United Kingdom

"Beter as dié gastehuis sal jy nie kry nie"

Stayed March 2013

Petra P - Mozambique

“Very nice place, safe and very comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, safe and very comfortable. Good pricing and very nice breakfast. I'm definately comming back. Oh and the bed is supa comfortable. Thanks guys. There's a fridge in the room if you want to keep something cool. TV with DSTV, swimming pool. Realy great place.

Stayed April 2012

Tertius Wait

“A Fabulous Gem in Bustling Pretoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you are staying in Pretoria, stay at the Glen Marion Guest House. The proprietors, Billy and Poppy, are the sweetest, most accommodating couple you will ever meet. They will bend over backwards to address your every need (be it Internet - the wi-fi was having issues when we stayed their, so they kindly provided me with a 3G stick), allergy concerns (my companion had severe allergies, and Billy and Poppy went out to find hypoallergenic bed sheets, removed the curtains, and tried everything possible to make him comfortable and allergy free), or immediate access to coffee at any hour. The vibe and environment of the guest house was like spending the weekend at your favorite family member's - the one with plenty of room and a pool and a comfortable lawn. They are excellent with directions. The beds were comfortable, and chocolate was provided in the rooms (YAY), as well as a delicious breakfast made to order each morning. Additionally, the price was beyond reasonable. I will absolutely stay here again if I return to Pretoria. Thanks for the lovely stay, Billy and Poppy!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business

almostapirate
Los Angeles, California

“Guest house in Pretoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I had a very comfortable overnight stay at Glen Marion guest house. My room was very spacious with nice linen and everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The owner is friendly and accommodating . I would return if I need to stay in the area again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo

Myburgh
Cape town
 

Our staff are available to assist you. Please don’t hesitate to contact us: